Teaching Update/Family

January 22, 2009 at 1:24 pm Leave a comment

Last we spoke on the topic I was believe I had finished teaching the WAN class at ITT Tech and the Fundamentals of Telecom Class at HACC was cancelled due to lack of enrollment for Fall 2008.

In October of 2008 I received a call from one of the dean’s at Central Pennsylvania College’s Lancaster Campus. I went for an interview and was offered a postion teaching part time in the evenings starting in January.

In order to hedge my bets in case the HACC class for the Spring was cancelled I accepted. So I was scheduled to teach Fundamentals of Telecommunications at HACC on Mondays from 6 – 7:15 and Wednesdays from 6 – 9 from January 14 – May 10. I am scheduled to teach Network Security at Central Penn in Lancaster on Tuesday’s from 5:45 – 9:30 from January 6 – March 21. So worst case for about 8 weeks I am gone three nights a week.

Well the HACC class ended up having 7 people register so I am teaching three nights a week.

A BIG thank you to Abi and Owen for how supportive and understanding they have been with all of this crazyness. In addition to teaching three nights a week I am still active in the fire department which is a few nights a week each month! They really have been great about the whole thing and I could not be surviving this without them.

Long term I am thinking that I will stick with teaching at Central Penn. Hopefully doing 1 in class per term (They run 4 – 11 week terms per year) and 1 online class for them per term. This way I am only gone 1 night a week.

Thanks Abi and Owen!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A New Year, Why Not a New You Professor Strouse meet Professor Strouse meet Professor Young

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


