PS3

June 18, 2008 at 7:25 am 3 comments

I hadn’t blogged about this before but decided now would be a good time. As I mentioned previously Abi gradutated with her Master’s in Nursing last month. She got me a present for her graduating. Can anyone say best wife ever? She bought me a PS3. She got it at Traget and checked with the sales person that it would play the PS2 games.

After I got it unboxed and watched my first Blue Ray movie I tried my PS2 games and they did not work. I did some research and found out that the 40GB version does not play PS2 games. And the 80GB version is sold out everywhere. So we returned the 40 GB version to Target and started looking for the 80GB version.

BUT…

On June 12th Sony was releasing a special PS3 80GB bundled with Metal Gear Solid 4. I checked around and found none. Then this weekend I found some available online from Sears. So I ordered the 80GB PS3, MSG4, extra dual shock 3 controller. It should be here this week!

I can’t wait to see the PS3 version of Madden!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

At the Beach… Cool Web Based Games

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anthony Lorenzo  |  June 18, 2008 at 7:59 am

    Glad to hear you found it; I was going to e-mail you about the availability in my area. Enjoy!

    Reply
  • 2. Brad Myers  |  July 4, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    Chuck, why is she does good and deserves the present but you get it instead? On playing ps2 games on a ps3, we have the 80 gig and are aware that we can play our old games on it but the experts recommended against it saying that the system must operate at a slower speed than it does for blue ray and ps3 so it will decrease the life and potentially cause problems. I just kept the ps2 and play them on it.

    Reply
  • 3. Xbox360 Gamer  |  March 9, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    Incredible Website that helped me very much is : hxxp://zockn[com]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


