The Greening of Chuck

April 28, 2008 at 10:11 am 1 comment

That’s right folks I am joining the movement. I am greening my life. Thanks to Brian for the props on his blog. He has inspired most of this.

Here is what I have done to date:

Increased my recycling efforts. Recycling more paperboard and office paper in addition to the newspapers.

Purchased a composter from Sam’s Club to recycle my food scraps.

These two items have reduced my weekly trash from 3-4 bags to 1-2 bags.

Purchased a 1997 Honda Civic to use as my daily commuter car. 28 MPG City/ 35 MPG highway. While this was mostly financially motivated, since the Dodge gets 11 MPG back and forth to work, I like to think that at least it also partially helps the environment.

Update 4/29/08 – Although I do own a pair of Crocs I have not purchased Birkenstock’s, started listening to the Indigo Girls, or started preaching the virtues of Hemp.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Birds on my Furniture Professor Strouse

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. john  |  April 28, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    what’s next? will you stop showering and let owen fertilize the lawn? hippie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


