Birds on my Furniture

April 22, 2008 at 12:30 pm 3 comments

Update 4/28/08 – The birds continue to try to build a nest on the ceiling fan on my back porch. As Abi stated “I feel like I am living in the Blair Witch project”. Every day there is more and more dead grass and twigs on our back porch which has falled from the ceiling fan. They are also attempting to invade a ceiling fan on the side porch.

Last fall I put my outdoor furniture up on my back porch in order to shelter it from the harshness of the winter weather (which I am still waiting for BTW). This past weekend I noticed that there were several pieces of brown grass on and around the furniture. Last night I got home and found this.

Porch1 Porch2

It appears to me that these birds think that they can build a nest on top of my patio furniture. I am sure they will keep trying until that have enough grass to make a nice little bed. In honor of Earth Day I am going to leave the grass untouched for the rest of the week. Then I will get out the leaf blower and remove it from the porch.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Wikipedia Breeds Unwitting Trust The Greening of Chuck

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brian Bastinelli  |  April 23, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    You are such a humanitarian….

    Let those little bastards get comfortable and settled and then blow their house into oblivion…

    Imagine if it was you and you just moved in to a trailer near an airport say in Kansas for arguments sake and a week later BOOOOOOM here comes a tornado and wipes you into next year…

    Happy Earth Day!!!

    Reply
  • 2. steve  |  April 25, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    That is my brother folks. You sure you do not want to take a 12 gauge to them instead.

    Reply
  • 3. Hello Birdie | Strousenet.com  |  May 6, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    […] referenced here we have had birds trying to build a nest on our ceiling fans on our porch over the past two weeks. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


