Mowing

July 9, 2007 at 8:15 am 1 comment

This weekend I became the proud owner of a John Deere LA110 Riding mower. I have been going back and forth on this one. I was 90% sure I needed something because even though there are trees and the 1.1 acres doesn’t look that big, with trees come leaves. So I checked with several sources including my favorite for unbiased opinions Consumer Reports and decided on this one.

Lowes had these 10% off this weekend with no payments or finance charges for one year. Sounded like a good deal.

It works great. I stopped at the gas station on the way home and filled it up. After a quick review of the owner’s manual I fired it up and it started right away. Mowed a little of the front yard. Then I put the rear bagger together which took about 30 minutes and hooked it up. That also worked great. So far no complaints!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Giving Credit Going Offline

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. John  |  July 11, 2007 at 6:59 am

    What, no lightbar?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


