New Voice Provider Update

April 24, 2007 at 9:46 pm Leave a comment

Disclaimer: I by no means am trying to put down Comcast or my friends who still work there.

So After placing my order for Comcast Digital Voice I get a phone call from a nice lady saying that they need my Verizon account number because Verizon can not find my phone number.

I call back and the helpful lady on the phone asks me whose name the phone is in. If this was an issue I would have hoped that Ace would have covered this during my inital sign up. So the lady tells me I need to change the phone to my name since it was in Abi’s name. a week later abi changes the phone to my name after being interrogated by Verizon as to why she could ever want to do this.

I call Comcast back and ask to re-submit the request to Verizon to port my number. Again no luck. At this point Comcast is going to cancel my order after 72 hours.

So my plan is to wait until my next Verizon bill comes and make sure my name is on it then re-order my Comcast Digital Voice service.

On the positive side I give Comcast customer service high marks everyone I have dealt with has been helpful, couteous and understanding. Too bad the phone people seem to have no clue how to port a number.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Blogging TV I Hate Telcos

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


