New Voice Provider

April 1, 2007 at 9:13 pm Leave a comment

I have been receiving junk mail (aka snail mail SPAM) from Comcast regarding their digital voice product for a few weeks. I checked their web site and it says my address does not have digital voice available. So Thursday night I had some time on my hands so I figure I will get to the bottom of this. I called 1-800-comcast and waited on hold for about 5 minutes.

Then Ace answered the phone. I explained to him that either Comcast did not update their web site or they were wasting alot of money sending me advertisements. He checked and I was able to get their voice product. He answred all my questions. He was really trying to sell me on the cost savings and the product. I had more questions and finally told him I am sold on the cost savings I just want to make sure that it is going to work for me.

So I signed up. $33 a month for 12 months with unlimited calling. Running over the Comcast network not the Internet. And comes with an 8 hour battery to keep the phonbe up during a power outage. It is going to take 3 weeks to port my current number and their technician will install everything including making provisions for my alarm system. I hope it all goes as planned.

I know that I could have Vonage for $25 a month but for some reason I feel more secure with a larger company. Even the one who decided not to offer me a job after they bought Suscom. In the end that worked out better for me anyway. The new job is better that most jobs that Comcast could have offered me.

I’ll update after the 20th when it is installed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Changing History Blogging TV

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


