Comcast Not So Comcastic at Pay Per View

January 2, 2007 at 10:15 pm 6 comments

All Mrs. Strouse and I wanted for our New Years Weekend was to watch the UFC 66 fight on pay per view on Saturday Night.  A little blood, Tito Ortiz vs. Chuck Liddell a great night to be sure.  So we ordered the $40 show and when 10:00PM rolled around, Black screen and my DVR reboots. After the 5 minute reboot of my DVR, Black screen on the pay per view channel.

Call Suscom Comcast and after 1 hour on hold finally get through to be told they are having problems.  DUH!  So I get a credit for my $40 and am told I MIGHT be able to watch it at 1AM.  No Thanks!  One more reason to start shopping for a dish!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Work Update Chuck Strouse 2.0

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anthony  |  January 3, 2007 at 11:33 am

    I highly recommend DirecTV, they offer DVR and HDTV….

    Reply
  • 2. Todd K.  |  January 4, 2007 at 12:02 pm

    This would have never happened under SusCom. I enjoyed many a boxing PPV with 50% discount.

    Why Appell family, why?!?

    Reply
  • 3. Todd  |  January 4, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    I gotta admint it, I miss cable. Cox has not brought service out to where I live yet and my only option is a dish. I hate it! Without cable I also have to suffer with Qwest DSL… boy do THEY suck.

    I currently have Dish Network and I recently looked into Directv as a replacement. They both charge way too much. You either have to buy the damn equipment, or they lease it to you… but in the case of an HD DVR… they charge you a $299 activation fee.

    Sorry, sore subject I guess… Stick it out with the cable.

    Reply
  • 4. G. Myers  |  March 7, 2007 at 5:17 pm

    did you ever get a dish?

    Reply
  • 5. G. Myers  |  March 7, 2007 at 5:18 pm

    did you ever get a dish? Beth and I thought about it with cable running us $125 a month

    Reply
  • 6. Chuck  |  March 10, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    I am kind of stuck with Comcast right now so I can keep my static IP address for my web site and server here at the house.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


